russiandanax.blogg.se

Forum newsleecher
Forum newsleecher











  1. Forum newsleecher trial#
  2. Forum newsleecher Offline#

So at about 11pm last night I set NL to leech the same 1gb file I tried yesterday and all 16 bots fired up, but the d/l speed peaked out at 850K/bps, which is less than a meg isn't it? Also NL seems to be very resource hungry as it seriously affected any other app running (and it's a pretty meaty rig tbh).Īfter it had finished I ran a test from and it reported 3985 download speed. I am on an 8mb service which in real terms usually gives around 2mb when everyone is on (between 5pm and 10pm for example) and around 5-6mb when no-one's on (during the day and by about 11pm or later). I checked on their website and they support a maximum of 20 simultaneous connections, so I set NL to use 16 of them, just in case 20 was a theoretical figure and not actually practical. OK, last evening I removed my isp server from NL and just left the payserver. Oh and by the way I don't think it actually downloaded the test chunk any faster then Grabit would have (just a subjective test mind, I haven't down the same download via Grabit). Or am I missing the point by a Rik Waller sized margin? What does this mean? It implies that it will only connect and use the second server if the first fails / disconnects? Is that correct? If so it's probably not worth having a second service listed is it? The SuperLeech service can be set up to regularly check Usenet for the files you need, downloading copies almost as soon as theyve been uploaded. The programs SuperSearch is a speedy Usenet search tool with handy wildcard support.

Forum newsleecher Offline#

Immediately all the connections I'd allocated to my payserver started up, but the four allocated to the provider service said Offline - Connect on Demand. Newsleecher is a popular Windows Usenet reader with many timesaving technologies and extras. I then hit the connect button for each server so they have the little red star signifying connected and started the donwload. I set up my payserver with the maximum number of connections they allow (and set it as priority 1) and setup my provider's server with 4 connections and as no 2.

Forum newsleecher trial#

After reading on another thread that Newsleecher is - and I quote - "the shiznit", I donwloaded the trial version and installed it to see for myself.Īfter using Grabit for ages (and being perfectly happy) I setup both my provider's Newsfeed and my payserver on NL and set about a test download of about 1gb.













Forum newsleecher